The Export Legal Assistance Network
U.S Small Business Administration International Trade Program
Your Subtitle text
Regional Lawyer Contacts
ELAN is proud to offer the following resources:

 

ALABAMA

Please see listing for National Coordinator

ALASKA

Please see listing for National Coordinator

ARIZONA

Please see listing for National Coordinator

CALIFORNIA

(Northern and Southern)

Bruce J. Janigian, Esq.
Law Office of Bruce Janigian
653 Barcelona Drive
Sonoma, CA 95476-4436 USA
Phone: (707) 721-1040
Mobile: (916) 606-2995
E-mail: brucejanigian@gmail.com

(San Diego Area)

Maria Solomon-Williams
101 W. Broadway, Suite 2000
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 696-6700
Fax: (619) 696-7124
E-mail: msolomon-williams@gordonrees.com

(Los Angeles Area)

Susan Kohn Ross
International Trade Counsel
Mitchell Silberberg + Knupp LLP
11377 W. Olympic Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90064-1683
Phone: (310) 312-3206
Fax: (310) 231-8406
E-mail: skr@msk.com

(Taxation Consultation Only)

Harry-Todd Astrov
The Astrov Law Firm
4695 Chabot Drive
Suite 200
Pleasanton, CA 94588
Web site: www.astrovlaw.com
Phone: (925) 828-2415
Fax: (925) 269-2400
E-mail: htod@astrovlaw.com

COLORADO

Louise Aron, Esq.
1536 South Ingalls
Lakewood, CO 80232
Phone: (303) 922-7687

CONNECTICUT

 


(Hartford Area)






Michael A. Ugolini
28 Grand Street
Hartford, CT 06106
Phone: (860) 525-5412
Fax: (860) 550-6779
E-mail: maulaw@consersent.net


Alfredo G. Fernandez
Associate
Shipman & Goodwin LLP
One Constitution Plaza
Hartford, CT 06103-1919
Phone: (860) 251-5353
Fax: (860) 251-5216
E-mail: afernandez@Goodwin.com

DELAWARE

Gordon W. Stewart, Esq.
Stewart & Associates, A Professional Law Association
Suite 1400, The Nemours Building
1007 Orange Street
Wilmington, DE 19801
Phone: (302) 652-5200
Fax: (302) 652 -7211
E-mail: gstewart@delawarecorporatelaw.com

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

(District of Columbia and Maryland)

Judd L. Kessler, Esq.
Porter Wright Morris & Arthur
1919 Pennsylvania Ave., NW, Suite 500
Washington, DC 20006
Phone: (202) 778-3080
Fax: (202) 778-3063
E-mail: jkessler@porterwright.com

(District of Columbia and Northern Virginia Area)

Thomas B. McVey, Esq.
Williams Mullen
1666 K Street, NW, Suite 1200
Washington D.C. 20006
Phone: (202) 298-8118
Fax: (202) 293-5939
E-mail: tmcvey@williamsmullen.com

(District of Columbia)

John A. Detzner
Neville Peterson LLP
1400 16th Street, N.W., Suite 350
Washington, D.C. 20036
Phone: (202) 776-1155
Fax: (202) 861-2924
E-mail:

jdetzner@npwdc.com

FLORIDA

(Central & Northwest Area)

Diego Handel, Esq.
Glasser & Handel
150 South Palmetto Avenue, Suite 100
Daytona Beach, FL 32114 (Volusia Co.)
Phone: (800) 635-4348
Phone: (386) 252-0175
Fax: (386) 248-2237
E-mail: dhandel@bellsouth.net

(West Coast Area)

Sidney W. Kilgore, Esq.
Pennington, Moore, Wilkinson, Bell & Dunbar, P.A.
2701 North Rocky Point Drive, Suite 900
Tampa, FL 33607
Phone: (813) 639-9599
Fax: (813) 639-1488
E-mail: skilgore@penningtonlawfirm.com

(Southeast Area)

Thomas F. Morante, Esq.
Holland & Knight
701 Brickell Avenue
Suite 3000
Miami FL 33131
Phone: (305)789-7756
Fax: (305)789-7799
E-mail: tom.morante@hklaw.com
www.hklaw.com

GEORGIA

Christopher N. Smith
Attorney at Law
Christopher N. Smith, LLC
130 North Crest Blvd., Suite B
Macon, Georgia 31210
Phone: (478) 477-8145
Fax: (478) 477-7823
E-mail: mcngalaw@mindspring.com
Web: www.cnslaw.com

HAWAII

David L. Bourgoin, Esq.
Phil Lee, Esq.
1188 Bishop St.
Suite 2010
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: (808) 523-7779
Fax: (808) 523-7770
E-mail: dlbourgoin@juno.com

IDAHO

Charles D. Herrington
P.O. Box 2019
Boise, ID 83701
Phone: (208) 344-5140

ILLINOIS

Paul H. Vishny, Esq.
Seyfarth Shaw LLP
131 S. Dearborn Street, Suite 2400
Chicago, IL 60603-5577
Phone: (312) 460-5000
Fax: (312) 460-7700
E-mail: pvishny@seyfarth.com
www.seyfarth.com

INDIANA

Please see listing for National Coordinator

IOWA

Keith P. Larsen, Esq.
McGrath North Mullin & Kratz, PC LLO
First National Tower, Suite 3700
1601 Dodge Street
Omaha, Nebraska  68102
Phone: (402) 633-1442
Fax: (402) 952-1842
E-mail: klarsen@mcgrathnorth.com

KANSAS

Sean Murray, Esq.
Miller & Company P.C.
4929 Main Street
Kansas City, MO 64112
(Cass & Clay, Platte & Jackson Cos.)
Phone: (816) 561-4999
Fax: (816) 561-5999
E-mail: smurray@millerco.com

 

Linda K. Tiller, Esq.
Husch Blackwell LLP
4801 Main Street
Suite 1000
Kansas City, MO 64112
Phone: (816) 983-8223
Fax: (816) 983-8080
E-mail: linda.tiller@huschblackwell.com

KENTUCKY

(Louisville Area)

Jay Middleton Tannon, Esq.
Frost Brown Todd LLC
400 West Market Street 32nd Floor
Louisville, KY 40202-3363 (Jefferson Co.)
Phone: (502) 589-5400
Fax: (502) 581-1087
E-mail: Jtannon@fbtlaw.com

 

Jeff Schlosser, Esq.
Porter Wright Morris & Arthur LLP
250 East Fifth Street, Suite 2200
Cincinnati, OH 45202-5118
Phone: (513) 369-4233
Fax: (513) 421-0991
E-mail: jschlosser@porterwright.com

LOUISIANA

Sharon A. Perlis, Esq.
Perlis & Hogg
6069 Magazine Street
New Orleans, LA 70118
Phone: (504) 891-1788
Fax: (504) 891-1322
E-mail: sperlisplc@bellsouth.net

MAINE

Please see listing for National Coordinator

MARYLAND

Judd L. Kessler, Esq.
Porter Wright Morris & Arthur
1919 Pennsylvania Ave., NW, Suite 500
Washington, DC 20006
Phone: (202) 778-3080
Fax: (202) 778-3063
E-mail: jkessler@porterwright.com

MASSACHUSETTS

Robert W. Chmielinski, Esq.
Robert W. Chmielinski, P.C.
60 Walnut Street, 4th Floor
Wellesley Hills, MA 02481
Phone: (781) 235-8815
Fax: (781) 459-0306
E-mail: rwc@rwcpc.com

(Western Area)

Michael A. Ugolini, Esq.
935 Main St.
Springfield, MA 01103
Phone: (413) 737-3972
Fax: (413) 737-7849
E-mail: maulaw@consersent.net

MICHIGAN

Roger H. Leemis, Esq.
29777 Telegraph Rd.
Suite 2500
Southfield, MI 48034
Phone: (248) 353-5060
Fax: (248) 353 -5661

(Detroit Area)

James Y. Rayis
Giarmarco, Mullins & Horton, P.C.
Columbia Center Tenth Floor
101 West Big Beaver Road
Troy MI 48084-5280
Phone: (248) 457-7173
Mobile: (248) 917-8158
Fax: (248) 404-6373
E-mail: jrayis@gmhlaw.com

MINNESOTA

Marcia B. Haffmans, Esq.
HAFFMANSLAW
2015 Fremont Avenue South
Minneapolis, MN 55405
Phone: (612) 377-0391
Fax: (612) 377-4993
E-mail: marcia@haffmanslaw.com

MISSOURI

Linda K. Tiller, Esq.
Husch Blackwell LLP
4801 Main Street
Suite 1000
Kansas City, MO 64112
Phone: (816) 983-8223
Fax: (816) 983-8080
E-mail: linda.tiller@huschblackwell.com

MONTANA

Mae Nan Ellingson, Esq.
Dorsey & Whitney
125 Bank Street, Suite 600
Missoula, MT 59802
Phone: (406) 329-5565
Fax: (406) 543 -0863
E-mail: ellingson.mae.nan@dorseylaw.com

NEBRASKA

Keith P. Larsen, Esq.
McGrath North Mullin & Kratz, PC LLO
First National Tower, Suite 3700
1601 Dodge Street
Omaha, Nebraska  68102
Phone: (402) 633-1442
Fax: (402) 952-1842
E-mail: klarsen@mcgrathnorth.com

NEW HAMPSHIRE

Please see listing for National Coordinator

NEW JERSEY

(Southern)

Margaret M. Gatti
Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP
1701 Market St.
Philadelphia, PA 19103-2921
Phone: (215)963-5569
Fax: (215)963-5001
E-mail: mgatti@morganlewis.com

NEW MEXICO

Alison K. Schuler, Esq.
Schuler, Messersmith & McNeill
2155 Louisiana Blvd NE Ste 8500
Albuquerque, NM 87110
Phone: (505) 822-8826
Fax: (505) 828-2682
E-mail: akschuler@aol.com

NEW YORK

(New York City Area)

M. Barry Levy, Esq.
Sharetts, Paley, Carter & Blauvelt, P.C.
75 Broad Street, 26th Floor
New York, NY 10004
Phone: (212) 425-0055
Fax: (212) 425-1797
E-mail: mbarrylevy@spcblaw.com

(Long Island Area)

James P. Duffy, III, Esq.
Berg and Duffy
300 Marcus Ave., Suite 1 West 2
Lake Success, NY 11042
Tel: (516) 228-0500
Fax: (516) 6228-0350

(Westchester Area)

Louise Martin Valiquette, Esq.
1 Rockledge Avenue
Ossining, NY 10562
Phone: (914) 944-0960
E-mail: lmvaliquette@yahoo.com

(Buffalo Area)

Paul A. Mitchell, Esq.
Lippes, Silverstein, Mathais & Wexler, LLP
700 Guaranty Building
28 Church St.
Buffalo, NY 14202-3950
Phone: (716) 853-5100
Fax: (716) 853 -5199
E-mail: pmitchell@lippes.com

(Buffalo Area)

Jon P. Yormick, Esq.
Law Offices of Jon P. Yormick Co., LPA
The Innovation Center
640 Ellicott Street - 4th Floor
Buffalo, New York 14203
Toll-Free: (866)967-6425
E-mail: jon@yormicklaw.com

(Eastern/Upstate)

Mark Oettinger, Attorney at Law
40 Edgewood Lane
Burlington, Vermont 05401
Phone: (802) 274-5166
E-mail: mark@markoettinger.com 
www.markoettinger.com

 

NORTH CAROLINA

Albert E. Guarnieri, Esq.
Parker, Poe, Adams & Bernstein, LLP
Three Wachovia Center
401 South Tryon Street, Suite 3000
Charlotte, NC 28244
Phone: (704) 335-9888
Fax: (704) 334-4706
E-mail: alguarnieri@parkerpoe.com

(Raleigh Area)

Andrea Carska-Sheppard
Smith Moore Leatherwood LLP
Two Hannover Square, Suite 2800
434 Fayetteville Street
Raleigh, NC  27601
Phone: (919)755-8767
Phone: (800)569-5740
Facsimile (919) 838-3121
E-mail: Andrea.Carska-Sheppard@smithmoorelaw.com
www.smithmoorelaw.com

(Charlotte Area)

Sherrod Seward, Esq.
Partner
Seward Tran LLP
5000 Nations Crossing Road
Suite 228
Charlotte, NC 28205
Phone: (704) 500-2045 
E-Mail: sherrod@qcilaw.com        

NORTH DAKOTA

Marcia B. Haffmans, Esq.
HAFFMANSLAW
2015 Fremont Avenue South
Minneapolis, MN 55405
Phone: (612) 377-0391
Fax: (612) 377-4993
E-mail: marcia@haffmanslaw.com

OHIO

(Cincinnati Area)

Jeff Schlosser, Esq.
Porter Wright Morris & Arthur LLP
250 East Fifth Street, Suite 2200
Cincinnati, OH 45202-5118
Phone: (513) 369-4233
Fax: (513) 421-0991
E-mail: jschlosser@porterwright.com

(Cleveland Area)

Jon P. Yormick, Esq.
Yormick & Associates
The Leader Building
526 Superior Ave., E.
Suite 230
Cleveland, Ohio 44114
Phone: (216)928-3474
Toll-Free: (866)967-6425
Fax: (216)241-7755
E-mail: jon@yormicklaw.com

(Columbus Area)

Dixon F. Miller, Esq.
Porter Wright Morris & Arthur LLP
Huntington Center
41 South High St.
Columbus, OH 43215-3406
Phone: (614) 227-2000
Fax: (614) 227-2100
E-mail: dmiller@porterwright.com

OKLAHOMA

Jonathan C. Neff, Esq.
Reunion Center
Nine East Fourth Street, Suite 230
Tulsa, OK 74103-5115
Phone: (918) 599-8600
Fax: (918) 599-8673
E-mail: jonneff@bruneneff.com

OREGON

Akana K.J. Ma
Ater Wynne LLP
1331 NW Lovejoy
St #9000
Portland, OR 97209
Phone: (503) 226-1191
Fax: (503) 226-0079
E-mail: Akm@aterwynne.com

PENNSYLVANIA

(Eastern Area)

Margaret M. Gatti
Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP
1701 Market St.
Philadelphia, PA 19103-2921
Phone: (215)963-5569
Fax: (215)963-5001
E-mail: mgatti@morganlewis.com

(Western Area)

David P. Hanson, Esq.
Associate Professor
School of Business Administration
Duquesne University
Pittsburgh, PA 15282
Phone: (412) 396-6236
Fax: (412) 396-4764

(Lehigh Valley and Central Pennsylvania)

Timothy D. Charlesworth, Esq.
Fitzpatrick, Lentz & Bubba, P.C.
4001 Schoolhouse Lane
P.O. Box 219
Center Valley, PA 18034-0219
Phone: (610) 797-9000 x322
Fax: (610) 797-6663
E-mail: tcharles@flblaw.com

PUERTO RICO

Lie. A. J. Bennazar
Zequeira Bufete Bennezar CSP
Apartado 194000, No. 212
San Juan, Puerto Rico 00919-4000
Phone: (787) 754-9191
Fax: (787) 764-3101
E-mail: bennazar@microjuris.com

SOUTH CAROLINA

 


(Charleston Area)

Timothy D. Scrantom, Esq.
Ten State Street, LLP International Trust House
180 East Bay Street
Charleston, SC 29401-2123
Phone: (843) 937-0110
Fax: (843) 937-4310
E-mail: scrantom@tsilaw.com

 

John B. Kern, Esq.
John B. Kern International Law, LLC
180 East Bay Street, Suite 200
Charleston. SC 29401
Phone: (843) 722-0201
Fax: (843) 722-0223
E-mail: john.kern@scbar.org

SOUTH DAKOTA

Marcia B. Haffmans, Esq.
HAFFMANSLAW
2015 Fremont Avenue South
Minneapolis, MN 55405
Phone: (612) 377-0391
Fax: (612) 377-4993
E-mail: marcia@haffmanslaw.com

TENNESSEE

Stephen K. Rush, Esq.
Rush Law Group
1209 16th Avenue South
Nashville, TN 37212 (Davidson Co.)
Phone: (615) 327-7370
Fax: (615) 327-0811
E-mail: srush@rushlawgroup.com
rushlawgroup.com

TEXAS

(Dallas and Fort Worth Area)

Jay M. Vogelson, Esq.
Stutzman, Bromberg, Esserman & Plifka
2323 Bryan Street
Suite 2200
Dallas, TX 75201
Phone: (214) 969-4900
Fax: (214) 969-4999
E-mail: vogelson@sbep-law.com

(Houston Area)

Jamie A. Joiner, Esq.
Joiner Law Firm PLLC
516 Heights Boulevard
Houston, Texas 77007
Phone: (713)224-7200
Fax: (713) 224-7202
E-mail: jjoiner@joinertradelaw.com

(San Antonio Area)

Frank B. Burney, Esq.
Martin & Drought, PC
Suite 2500, Bank of America Plaza
300 Convent St.
San Antonio, TX 78205-3789
(Bexar Co.)
Phone: (210) 227-1339
Fax: (210) 227-7924
E-mail: fburney@mdtlaw.com

(McAllen Area)

Hector Coronado, Esq.
Martin & Drought, PC
Neuhaus Tower
200 South 10th Street, Suite 1111
McAllen, TX 78501
Phone: (956) 686-2348
Fax: (956) 686-2610
E-mail: hcoronado@mdtlaw.com

UTAH

Lee Ford Hunter, Esq.
Kirton & McConkie
60 East South Temple, Suite 1800
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
Phone: (801) 328-3600
Fax: (801) 321-4893
E-mail: lhunter@kmclaw.com

VERMONT

Mark Oettinger, Attorney at Law
Montroll, Backus & Oettinger, P.C.
126 College Street, 4th Floor
P.O. Box 1045
Burlington, VT 05402
Reception:  802-540-0250
Direct Line:  802-540-0246
Cell:  802-274-5166
Fax:  802-540-0263
moettinger@mblawoffice.com
www.mblawoffice.com
www.markoettinger.com
www.worldcourtofhumanrights.net

VIRGINIA

(Richmond and Blacksburg Area)

John M. Huddle, Esq.
CEO & Attorney at Law
The Global Law Group, PLC
(Richmond Office)
The Ironfronts Building
1011 East Main Street, Suite 100
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone: (804) 788-4480
Fax: (804) 788-4490
E-mail: jhuddle@TheGlobalLawGroup.com

 

John M. Huddle, Esq.
CEO & Attorney at Law
The Global Law Group, PLC
(Blacksburg Office)
1872 Pratt Drive, Suite 1912
Blacksburg, VA 24060
Phone: (540) 951-4450
Fax: (804) 788-4490
E-mail: jhuddle@TheGlobalLawGroup.com

(Northern Virginia Area)

Thomas B. McVey, Esq.
Williams Mullen
8270 Greensboro Drive, Suite 700
McLean, VA 22102
Phone: (703) 760-5205 or (202) 293-8118
Fax: (703) 748-0244
E-mail: tmcvey@williamsmullen.com

WASHINGTON

Sara Sandford, Esq.
Garvey, Schubert, Barer
1191 Second Ave., 18th Floor
Seattle, WA 98101-2939
Phone: (206) 464-3939 ext. 1464
Fax: (206) 464-0125
E-mail: ssandford@gsblaw.com

WISCONSIN

Marcia B. Haffmans, Esq.
HAFFMANSLAW
2015 Fremont Avenue South
Minneapolis, MN 55405
Phone: (612) 377-0391
Fax: (612) 377-4993
E-mail: marcia@haffmanslaw.com

 

 

 

 

 
 
 
Website Builder